Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see: Dudley MBC School Term Dates

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2022
Mon 16 May Year 2 SATs Week begins
Mon 16 May Reception Vision Screening
Wed 18 May Kingswood Parents' Meeting, 3.30pm
Tue 24 May Sports Day | KS1 am | KS2 pm
Wed 25 May EYFS Sports Day
Thu 26 May Break up for Half Term
Fri 27 May Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Mon 6 June School Re-opens
Mon 6 June Year 4 Timestables Tests
Wed 8 June Year 6 Kingswood Residential (to Friday)
Wed 15 June Non-Uniform Day for Queen's Platinum Jubilee
Tue 5 July EYFS to Weston Super-Mare
Fri 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021
Thu 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Fri 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Mon 6 September Start of Term - School opens
25 to 29 October Half Term
Mon 1 November Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 17 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2022
Tue 4 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 5 January Start of Term - School opens
21 to 25 February Half Term
Fri 8 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2022
Mon 25 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 2 May May Day Bank Holiday
Thu 5 May Voting Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 27 May Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Fri 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022
Mon 5 September Start of Term - School opens
24 to 28 October Half Term
Fri 16 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2023
Tue 3 January Start of Term - School opens
20 to 24 February Half Term
Fri 31 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2023
Mon 17 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 1 May May Day Bank Holiday
29 May to 2 June Half Term
Tue 25 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.